View Full Version : Question on visitation form...SIS or SES Probation? Missouri MO

WhoBDat
02-18-2005, 02:10 AM
First I'd like to say, Thank You for such a Fabulous site.. This is my first time posting, so bare with me.... My Kim has sent me a visitation form, to visit her in WERDCC... All the questions are pretty much self-explained, except for the "Have you previously been under probation supervision"?? YES... NO... TYPE: SIS or SES ..... Now I'm not sure what the SIS or SES stands for?? (please forgive my ignorance!) I have been convicted of a felony in 87 (class D), 30days in jail, 1yr probation, and fines/fees..... But I don't recall, there being any "SIS/SES" involved....
I know if I leave this blank, they will deny my application..
ANY ADVICE will be Greatly appreciated..... Thank You..... Cliff

boux1969
02-20-2005, 11:44 PM
Unfortunately, I don't know the answer to this question, but I would suggest that you contact her case worker. Then you'll know exactly what they want. Good luck to you!

Ken
02-21-2005, 04:00 AM
A "Suspended Imposition of Sentence" (SIS) probation is generally available for Class B Misdemeanor DWI / BAC offenses in many counties in Missouri, which means if you plead guilty, you will be given a sentence that is "suspended," and you will be placed on probation for two years by law. If you successfully complete your probationary period, the conviction will not "show" on your permanent record. However, the courts will see this in their internal record keeping, and will treat it as a prior offense should you receive another similar violation in the future.