View Full Version : Things to do in prison (Fun things to send in letters?)

PsychicFriendzy
04-14-2003, 01:35 AM
I am new to this and was just wondering what things I could print and send to an inmate to occupy some time. So far I have sent song lyrics, and funny emails. But I have been looking for printable puzzles and fun personality quizzes but have not found what I am looking for. Someone suggested clip art- Any ideas?

Val6968
04-14-2003, 12:29 PM
I've sent some Origami (Japanese paper folding) patterns I found online along with origami paper. Although just the patterns are okay too.

Val

Chevygal55
04-14-2003, 12:39 PM
You might also want to check into sites to what ever it is the one you write to likes. If they like a certain sport send info on that.... if they like fishing maybe articles on that....etc.... also we have a monthly newsletter here that you can print out and send~

Welcome to PTO~

Beck

Ken
04-14-2003, 06:52 PM
Here is a site for puzzles...

http://puzzlemaker.school.discovery.com/WordSearchSetupForm.html

Here is a horoscpoe site - (There are many that you don't have to pay for...)

http://www.adze.com/

Fun things to do...

http://www.megspace.com/lifestyles/michael6076/MichaelSez/funthings.html

Try some of these... hope this helps!

BillysAngel
04-14-2003, 06:53 PM
Ha!! Teb I was gonna send the puzzle one!!! Isn't that a great thing!!! I made a few and sent them :)
diane

danielle
04-14-2003, 08:17 PM
Jokes, jokes, and lots of jokes!

My husband gets magazines and I send him a lot of sci-fi stories. I have sent a few quizzes and puzzles - he gave them away! LOL That's my guy! ;)

Ken
04-15-2003, 06:40 PM
Actually, I buy one of the puzzle books and tear out 5 pages at a time and send them. (I have a limit of 5 pages of non-letter material) I buy the books that have a variety of puzzles in them and then they are not all the same...