View Full Version : Benifits with a dishonorable discharge

buddyg1965
06-20-2005, 05:32 AM
Hi, Im new to this type of forum. I was at the USDB from 1988-1993. I have a dishonorable discharge. Is there any military benifits that I am eligible for? What are the chances of me getting a discharge upgrade? Thanks for your help.

2nice
06-20-2005, 10:21 AM
Hi... I havent got any answers to your questions (sorry!!). I just wanted to welcome you to PTO!! :wave: You'll get lots of advice, information and support here. Glad that you've found us, and decided to join! :)

princes' girl73
06-20-2005, 10:26 AM
Hello and welcome:) . I am not sure about Dishonorable Discharge upgrades, but here is a thread that talks a little more about this hope it helps you and your situation:thumbsup: ..

http://www.prisontalk.com/forums/showthread.php?t=128495

Sorry, I just re read the link and this may be only for G.I. Bill questions, my apologies but still may be something worth reading. I hope that someone can come along and help you with your question. Take care.

honey_77
06-20-2005, 11:28 AM
Once a service member has received some form of adverse action, it is still possible to have their records corrected, and to have the negative information removed from their file. This is true whether the service member is still on active duty, retired, or has simply gotten out of the military. These remedies range from the Boards for Correction of Military Records to the Discharge Review Boards to boards which can increase your rank (if you were reduced on active duty.) There are frequently strict time limitations in these cases, so you should act quickly.

buddyg1965
06-20-2005, 11:30 AM
Hi... I havent got any answers to your questions (sorry!!). I just wanted to welcome you to PTO!! :wave: You'll get lots of advice, information and support here. Glad that you've found us, and decided to join! :)
Thank you for the welcome and the wave. I hope all works out for you.

vim1946
06-20-2005, 11:39 AM