View Full Version : What Unit(s) are TDCJ inmates released from?

liz112469
09-19-2005, 06:51 PM
can anyone help by telling me what unit inmates get released from? can i please have an address? thanks:)

BrandNewGirl
09-19-2005, 09:15 PM
Is it State Jail, or TDCJ? If it's State Jail, they release from the unit he is at. If it's TDCJ, they are all released from the Walls. That's in Huntsville...actually is the Huntsville Unit. I don't have the exact address though.

Nance

liz112469
09-20-2005, 11:18 AM
:D thanks i really appreciate your info. what about the time they are released? is it like a sit and wait in the parking lot thing? this is my first time. i appreciate your help.

SpikeMoma
09-22-2005, 02:05 PM
My son is supposed to be released from Clemens Unit in about three weeks and I know he will go to Huntsville, but how soon do they tell you the exact time and all that? He has been granted out of state parole and my Dad will be flying out ot get him and bring him home to California, we are all worried about the waiting, etc. Anyone have any info?

Bronc05
09-23-2005, 08:32 PM
They release by alphabetical order most of the time. The first release which goes @ 10am covers a-m; the second release which goes @3pm covers the rest. If one has a detainer or special provisions they fall outside these times.

jojacks
09-25-2005, 06:42 AM
Does anyone ever get released from a county jail before they are transferred somewhere?

warparty
10-08-2005, 01:22 AM