View Full Version : Prop 36...need info and support, me scared

karl143
01-08-2008, 02:22 AM
This is my first time in trouble with the law, and the first time in treatment.....so I got kicked out of the treatment center. Time has now gone by and found out i have a warrant. This is my first violation.

I've been told that in order to take care of this I need to go down and schedule a court date. Then go to court where the judge can swash the warrant and I can admit I messed up and ask for another chance at treatment. Then I will be fine. Is that true? My concern is them pulling me in when i go down to schedule the court date. Cause technically, I will still have the warrant. The warrant won't be lifted until I see a judge. What's the likely hood of them throwing me into jail right then and there?

I'm scared to go down there....please any info would be appreciated.

betos gurl
01-08-2008, 03:00 PM
I can't say for sure but if they're going to take you in, it more than likely won't be when you go to make the court date. That is the normal way to take care of a warrant and people do it all the time. I would be more concerned about the actual court date. If you were doing really well, they may refer you back to jail but be prepared for the possibility that they may take you in at court for violating the terms of your original release. Good luck!

MIKAER
01-12-2008, 11:55 PM
The question is about how much time has lapsed since your treatment was terminated. Also was the termination drug related? Prop 36 allows 3 strikes before incarceration but there is a time line on refusing treatment. I word Google Prop 36 and read up AND CALL YOUR ATTORNEY AND TREATMENT TEAM...

bardwoman
01-14-2008, 01:42 AM