Prison Talk

Prison Talk (http://www.prisontalk.com/forums/index.php)
-   Cooking & Recipes (http://www.prisontalk.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=123)
-   -   Does anyone know of any simple good cookbooks? (http://www.prisontalk.com/forums/showthread.php?t=718474)

loner woman 06-24-2019 09:24 AM

Does anyone know of any simple good cookbooks?

I don't feel I am a good cook and i'm tryin to improve. Can anyone recommend some simple good cook books to help me along the way? Thank so much.

DailyLimitReach 06-27-2019 12:15 AM

There are so many but I would suggest searching online for different types of food you like to get started. There are a gazillion free recipes to choose from. Some good places to look are food network and yummly.

MizzyMuffling 06-27-2019 12:29 AM

I love my Silver Palate Cookbooks! They have basic stuff or fancy stuff. Baking their banana bread for decades already.

loner woman 06-27-2019 04:04 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by DailyLimitReach (Post 7782785)
There are so many but I would suggest searching online for different types of food you like to get started. There are a gazillion free recipes to choose from. Some good places to look are food network and yummly.

I have check into some of these. The food network recipes I don't find all that simple. I feel I need to go back to the basics. I was looking for a simple cookbook with recipes that others have tried.

onedayatatime13 06-27-2019 05:52 AM

The Joy of Cooking is my favorite.

Marseille 06-27-2019 10:01 AM

I think the easiest, most familiar recipes are in those local cookbooks that churches or local groups put out every few years. Just regular home style cooking in those, no fancy ingredients or advanced techniques. They will have a bunch at your local Goodwill, almost guaranteed.

4Bobby 06-27-2019 10:14 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Marseille (Post 7782840)