Welcome to the Prison Talk Online Community! Take a Minute and Sign Up Today!

Go Back   Prison Talk > U.S. REGIONAL FORUMS > ARKANSAS > Arkansas General Prison Talk, Introductions and Chit Chat
Register Entertainment FAQ Calendar Mark Forums Read

Arkansas General Prison Talk, Introductions and Chit Chat Topics & Discussions relating to Prison & the Criminal Justice System in Arkansas that do not fit into any other Arkansas subforum. Please feel free to also introduce yourself to other members in the state and talk about whatever topics come to mind in addition to prison.

Old 06-14-2016, 09:04 PM

Unhappy Intro--McAbeesCowgirl

Hello Im new to PTO. So I hope i do this right. My situation goes like this. My husband was arrested in Missouri Jan 14th. He spent 16 days up there before Washington County AR finally came to get him. He was held in the county jail until March 30th when he finally went to court and plead guilty to 2 Felony FTAs and NONSUPPORT. He was sentenced to 180 days in ACC. At trial the judge said she would give him 60 days credit and his sentence would count forward from that day March 30th. He then spent 2 months and 7 days in county where he made trustee waiting for them to send him on down to SWACC. If his time was being counted like we thought he should have been released July 19th. But now SWACC says he is Eligible for Transfer Sept 16th and eligible for release Feb 2nd!! Can anyone explain to me how a 180 day sentence changed to a 13 month sentence when hes never been in trouble since hes been in jail??
Sponsored Links
Old 06-15-2016, 06:34 AM

Thanked 10,961 Times in 5,946 Posts

Setting aside that trusty status in a county jail rarely counts for additional time credits against a prison sentence, the other question is whether the sentences may have been stacked, either by pronouncement or by operation of law.