NEW MEXICO Prison & Criminal Justice DiscussionsTopics and conversations dealing with the State of New Mexico Department of Corrections, Criminal Justice System, Prisoner & Family Support, News & Information, Visitation & Phones, mail and more
I'm not familiar with New Mexico statutes on absconding...provided it isn't a new felony charge, all you'll owe is the 26 days. Your PO may not have absconded you at the 26 day mark though, so it may be =/- a few days. Parole stopped when your PO noted that you absconded as I understand it.
Welcome to PTO!
EDIT: From NM statutes:
D. A prisoner for whose return a warrant has been issued shall, if it is found that the warrant cannot be served, be a fugitive from justice. If it appears that he has violated the provisions of his release, the board shall determine whether the time from the date of the violation to the date of his arrest, or any part of it, shall be counted as time served under the sentence.