Welcome to the Prison Talk Online Community! Take a Minute and Sign Up Today!

Go Back   Prison Talk > U.S. REGIONAL FORUMS > CALIFORNIA > California Parole, Probation & Release
Register Entertainment FAQ Calendar Mark Forums Read

California Parole, Probation & Release All information & questions relating to parole, probation or release in California should be posted here.

Old 10-10-2011, 12:10 PM

Default Interstate compact transfer from California to Arizona

Hi my name is Sandra and I am new to prisontalk not to the system, but to prisontalk. I hope i posted this in the right place. My husband was here in Arizona living with me since February of 2010, but I do have to add that he was asconding from California. We had tried several times to have him transfered here to Arizona with no success. The first time he filed for interstate compact from Chino prison, where his consilor messed up the whole transfer due to not sending any of his case information to interstate compact in California, that transfer wa denied due to lack of paper work. When he got out we asked the parole officer to file the interstate compact paper work for us. He claimed he would, he got the whole packet together as so he says. But with held the packet from being sent to interstate compact in california due to two dirty tests he says my husband tested. Eventually we sadly grew tired of waiting and we just came back to Arizona to resume our lifes. He was stopped here in Arizona for doing an illegal u-turn and incercerated here in Arizona then was returned to California on a governers warrant. He has 62 days left there in Chino prison, but my question is I am asking his parole officer to file for the interstate compact transfer to Arizona from California. At first he has friendly about it and told me sure I can do it. Then it's as if he had a change of heart and when I called back the day he instructed me to he told me bluntly that he is not trying to be mean or rude, but that my husband was not