Welcome to the Prison Talk Online Community! Take a Minute and Sign Up Today!

Go Back   Prison Talk > U.S. REGIONAL FORUMS > OKLAHOMA > Oklahoma Prison & Jail Visitation, Phones, Packages & Mail
Register Entertainment FAQ Calendar Mark Forums Read

Oklahoma Prison & Jail Visitation, Phones, Packages & Mail Use this forum to discuss Oklahoma prison & jail Visitation, Phones, Packages & Mail issues & topics.

Old 12-23-2015, 12:33 PM
Donation Award 

Default If you're having trouble with GTL

If your having trouble with GTL on the automated system here's a number to reach a live agt. 1 866 230 7761
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to mssirois2u For This Useful Post:
choclgs (01-01-2016), istrueblue (12-23-2015)
Sponsored Links
Old 01-08-2016, 07:32 AM

Hi there! I was wondering if you could give me some information about having an account with GTL. I'm new to this and I just got the app and registered my account with the OK DOC since that's where my inmate is staying.
I added a payment to the account, so what happens next? Does my inmate have to add my phone number to a list, is there any notification to him that the account is set up? Any general information about how this works would help greatly, I haven't been finding the info I need from the GTL site/FAQ. Thanks in advance!
Old 01-09-2016, 10:32 AM
Donation Award 

YES. (at least in Oklahoma) he has to add your number to his call list, and know there's no information to the inmate, you'll need to write the inmate and let him know you have done this. When he calls the call we go thru to you and so much will come off your balance per call. When it said you have a low bal. you'll have like 1 call left and at that point you can add more money so they can keep calling.
Old 01-11-2016, 08:23 AM

Thank you!! Do you know off-hand what the phone number will look like when you get a call? Is it an 800 number from GTL or is it the actual number of the prison in OK?
Old 01-11-2016, 09:22 AM
Donation Award