Welcome to the Prison Talk Online Community! Take a Minute and Sign Up Today!

Go Back   Prison Talk > U.S. REGIONAL FORUMS > MINNESOTA > Minnesota Prison & Jail Visitation, Phones, Packages & Mail
Register Entertainment FAQ Calendar Mark Forums Read

Minnesota Prison & Jail Visitation, Phones, Packages & Mail Use this forum to discuss Minnesota prison & jail Visitation, Phones, Packages & Mail issues & topics.

Old 02-20-2009, 12:00 PM

Question New to this.. Questions about Mail to Prairie Correctional Facility PCF

Hi I am new to this and correspondence with my friend is a bit hard for me to understand. I have been sending a mixture of straight letters on paper and greeting cards. I have avoided cards with any type of glitter or attachments, but am wondering if he is even getting them. Do they give them access to stamps and paper? How can I send him paper to write me back on so he does not have to spend money on it. I wondered if I wrote him one side and he can answer back on the other side if I left it blank. Any suggestions?

And when I say new, I mean new---never ever had to do this. He is a WA inmate but is OOS rent a bed at PCF.

Any help or direction would be a godsend! Thank you. This website has a wealth of information but I can't seem to find the answer to my specific questions.

Thanks in Advance for any replies.
Sponsored Links
Old 02-22-2009, 09:55 PM
S.W.A.K

I haven't had anyone in PCF. If you call they will be able to answer your questions. When ever I have called any CF they have always been very nice. Here is the number and the link to their website. Good Luck The

http://www.correctionscorp.com/facility/54/

Prairie Correctional Facility

Appleton, Minnesota
Phone (320) 289-2052

Just when you think you’ve hit rock bottom, some A**hole throws you a shovel.

Last edited by GFaye; 02-22-2009 at 09:58 PM..
The Following User Says Thank You to GFaye For This Useful Post:
rominakins (02-23-2009)
Old 02-28-2009, 02:41 PM