Welcome to the Prison Talk Online Community! Take a Minute and Sign Up Today!

Go Back   Prison Talk > U.S. REGIONAL FORUMS > COLORADO > Colorado Parole, Probation & Release
Register Entertainment FAQ Calendar Mark Forums Read

Colorado Parole, Probation & Release All information relating to parole, probation or release in Colorado should be posted here.

Old 06-06-2017, 10:46 AM
Carrot

Default Frustration with parole process

So how do I state what I am feeling without offending anyone? How do I prevent my family member from getting into trouble for statements I make and at the same time if I am silent it might not help him or others. Well, here goes!

I have come up with several examples of what I see in the justice department. From lack of knowing I just call it the justice department. Letís say I am a teacher and I tell my students that if they study hard, do all their assignments, volunteer when needed, be a good example with good behavior, and have perfect attendance then they will pass on to the next grade. Many of the students meet all of these qualifications so they receive their report card showing that they are ready and prepared to go on to that next class only to discover that I have given them an F (failure) for the whole time they were in my class. When asked what they did wrong I might tell them they forgot to dot an i on one of their papers. They try to find out what they can do to change that and I tell them that I have a meeting to go to so they will figure it out themselves. In some cases I might say that somebody that they had wronged before they started my class told me they didnít want them to pass on so I decide on that fact knowing that they had done all the work for the class and were more mature and knowledgeable than when that incident happened. Perhaps when I was working on what grade to give them that my head hurt or my child kept me awake all night so I just make it easier by just giving all of them an F. What if parents had not been