Welcome to the Prison Talk Online Community! Take a Minute and Sign Up Today!

Go Back   Prison Talk > U.S. REGIONAL FORUMS > COLORADO > Colorado Prison and Jail Specific Discussions
Register Entertainment FAQ Calendar Mark Forums Read

Colorado Prison and Jail Specific Discussions Please use this forum to talk about Department of Correction prison units, private institutiions, city jails, county jails, etc.

Old 05-25-2005, 01:00 PM
kerbalee

Default Looking for information on Sterling Correctional Facility

Hello out there,

I'm new to this web site and I'm very thankful that I found it. It's very supportive and I've shared it with some of my family members.

My brother is currently serving a 3 year sentence at SCF. Does anyone have a loved one there? Are they still on lockdown? What's going on?

I haven't brought myself to visit yet but I'm going to stop being selfish and plan a trip. I'm just wondering what to expect. What are the rules?

Confused???
Thank you,
Kim
Sponsored Links
Old 05-26-2005, 09:41 AM
Movin forward
Donation Award 

Thanked 2,193 Times in 1,380 Posts

Was the whole facility on lockdown or just the side your brother is in?? My friend is on the minimum side and I spoke with him Sunday at which time he said nothing about being locked down... I'll be speaking with him again this weekend if you would like me to ask him if a certain area is still on lockdown.. Just let me know... Feel free to PM me anytime.
Old 05-26-2005, 04:11 PM
kerbalee

I'm not sure if it was the whole facility or just a certain area. Unfortunatley, I haven't spoke to him in awhile. I feel relieved that your friend didn't hear about this. Maybe my brother isn't on lockdown? I've sent him a bunch of letters and I'm still waiting for a reply. I cannot wait!! Where are you located? I see that you're in Colorado also?
Old 05-27-2005, 07:17 AM
Movin forward
Donation Award