Welcome to the Prison Talk Online Community! Take a Minute and Sign Up Today!

Go Back   Prison Talk > U.S. REGIONAL FORUMS > WEST VIRGINIA > West Virginia Prison and Jail Specific Discussions
Register Entertainment FAQ Calendar Mark Forums Read

West Virginia Prison and Jail Specific Discussions This forum covers topics & discussions specific to Jails and Prisons located throughout the State of West Virginia.

Old 01-05-2006, 07:28 PM

Question Anyone know anything about Anthony Center????

My fiance just got down to Anthony Center and i have no idea whats going on. I am very new at this kinda thing. When do they get their first phone call, how does the vistation work, that kinda stuff. I am very worried about him and dont know what to do without him. Anyone who can help, i would really appreciate it.
Thanks so much
Old 01-06-2006, 08:03 AM

Post Acc

Anthony Correctional Center
Box N-1, HC 70
White Sulphur Springs, WV 24986
(Phone) (304) 536-3911
(Fax) (304) 536-3916

Anthony Correctional Center is located in Neola, West Virginia on Rt. 92 in Greenbrier County, 15 miles north of White Sulphur Springs. It was built in 1965 66 and maintained by the federal government as the Anthony Civilian Job Corps Center until 1968. In October 1970, the facility was leased by the West Virginia Department of Public Institutions (now Division of Corrections) from the federal government to operate a community involved, educationally oriented, correctional facility for male juvenile offenders.
In January 1980, Anthony Center was designated as a young adult male offender correctional center; no longer accepting juvenile commitments, but young males adjudicated under the Youthful Offenders Act.