Welcome to the Prison Talk Online Community! Take a Minute and Sign Up Today!

Go Back   Prison Talk > U.S. REGIONAL FORUMS > MARYLAND > Maryland Prison & Jail Visitation, Phones, Packages & Mail
Register Entertainment FAQ Calendar Mark Forums Read

Maryland Prison & Jail Visitation, Phones, Packages & Mail Use this forum to discuss Maryland prison & jail Visitation, Phones, Packages & Mail issues & topics.

Old 07-25-2009, 10:27 PM

Default So damn expensive (phone calls at Eastern Shore)

my man finally got settled out Eastern Shore and called me for the first time in weeks. Now to accept the call was like 2.80 for the first minute, and .30 for any additional minutes...now before he could get my new address the phone cut off and he had to call back...

I AM A BROKE COLLEGE STUDENT...LOL...I CAN NOT AFFORD THAT...WHY ARE THESE THINGS SO DAMN EXPENISIVE! I JUST WANTED TO VEX
Sponsored Links
Old 07-25-2009, 10:33 PM

It is super expensive! I was paying about that much too. I finally took his cell phone, which I had kept active for him, and switched it to a number that was local to the facility and now we only pay .85 per call. No per minute fee.

If you do that, though, make sure you remove the long distance number from your CBS account, or they will find a way to block the cheaper number. They did that to me, several times.
Old 07-26-2009, 11:24 AM

thanks girl, but whats a CBS account, i am new to all this
Old 07-26-2009, 12:01 PM

Correctional Billing Service. If you use a phone that has anything other than Verizon home service, you have to have a prepaid account with CBS.
Old 07-27-2009, 09:42 PM

Default another option...

Quote:
Originally Posted by SkyeFowlkes View Post
my man finally got settled out Eastern Shore and called me for the first time in weeks. Now to accept the call was like 2.80 for the first minute, and .30 for any additional minutes...now before he could get my new address the phone cut off and he had to call back...