Welcome to the Prison Talk Online Community! Take a Minute and Sign Up Today!

Go Back   Prison Talk > FOR FAMILY & FRIENDS > Husbands & Boyfriends in Prison
Register Entertainment FAQ Calendar Mark Forums Read

Husbands & Boyfriends in Prison For everyone who has a husband, boyfriend or male partner incarcerated.

Old 03-31-2010, 02:40 PM

Default Help! Just found out I am pregnant & I need to tell him!

Hello all, I am very new to this. I just found out that I am 6 weeks pregnant with a man who has 2 years. I am very confused and emotional about all of this. He is currently being processed, so I have no idea how to get in touch with him.. I HAVE to tell him. And SOON! I want him to know that he is going to be a dad. Any thoughts??
Sponsored Links
Old 03-31-2010, 02:44 PM
II SOOPA STAR
Donation Award 

If you know where he's being processed you may want to send him a letter and have him call you.

Old 03-31-2010, 02:47 PM
Fairy Fed Mother

Thanked 3,224 Times in 1,393 Posts

Write a letter or wait for him to call...probably both.

GO BULLS!!!
Old 03-31-2010, 02:50 PM

Well they said he was going to go somewhere to be processed, but is that where he is going to end up? Does anyone know how long until I can see him or call him?
Old 03-31-2010, 03:01 PM
A fresh start

Thanked 1,418 Times in 841 Posts

Unfortunately, it varies on the time frame. Some prisons are quicker than others. Do you have any idea where he went? Can you look him up on an imate locator? If you can get his address, I would atleast send him a letter informing him; it should lift his spirits if he would be excited about it. I know it is a scary thing. I was 8 weeks pregnant when my husband got sentenced, so I have done this journey alone. Remember, that you are not alone, PTO is always here for you. Having a child is a miracleous thing, and a gift from God. You can PM me anytime if you have any questions. Good luck!!!

-Formerly known as Dennisgirl-