Welcome to the Prison Talk Online Community! Take a Minute and Sign Up Today!






Go Back   Prison Talk > U.S. REGIONAL FORUMS > CALIFORNIA > California Prison-Specific Forums > California Juvenile System
Register Entertainment FAQ Calendar Mark Forums Read

California Juvenile System Topics, Discussions and Information related to the California Youth Commission, Juvenile Jails, Courts, etc.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 04-22-2011, 11:47 AM
mrs.grumps's Avatar
mrs.grumps mrs.grumps is offline
I belong to him
Donation Award 
 

Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: So~Cal
Posts: 3,967
Thanks: 4,326
Thanked 2,847 Times in 1,719 Posts
Default Minor in possession of alcohol

Anyone have any knowledge of the fine and consequences for 25662BP - minor w/alcohol Misdemeanor charge?
She's 17, wasn't detained just given a ticket...I need to know as much as possible...

Thanks in advance
__________________

~grumpy's wifey~


Loyalty IS Everything!!





Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 05-26-2011, 11:42 AM
Gryphon Gryphon is offline
Registered User
 

Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: CA Sacramento
Posts: 6,103
Thanks: 0
Thanked 2,162 Times in 1,469 Posts
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by mrs.grumps View Post
Anyone have any knowledge of the fine and consequences for 25662BP - minor w/alcohol Misdemeanor charge?
She's 17, wasn't detained just given a ticket...I need to know as much as possible...

Thanks in advance
The biggest problem is the driver's license suspension she'll get from DMV. Dring on a suspended license comes with a very large fine, and jail time/alternative sentencing. It is priorable, meaning the punishment goes up if there are prior convictions.

Some courts will "divert" this crime. Stay out of trouble, and dismiss in a year. That saves the driver's license.

I don't recall a minimum fine, so it could be as low as $0 (and maybe a little community service). I've seen $100 fines where I work. (By the time all the statutory fines and fees are added in, that fine more than triples.) Some counties will add a fee for having an appointed lawyer.
Your local court probably has a standard sentence, and a local lawyer who handles juvenile lawcan prbably answer that question.

Last edited by Gryphon; 05-26-2011 at 11:44 AM..
Reply With Quote
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Gryphon For This Useful Post:
mrs.grumps (05-26-2011), sidewalker (05-28-2011)
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 10:34 PM.
Copyright © 2001- 2017 Prison Talk Online
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Website Design & Custom vBulletin Skins by: Relivo Media
Message Board Statistics