Welcome to the Prison Talk Online Community! Take a Minute and Sign Up Today!

Go Back   Prison Talk > FOR FAMILY & FRIENDS > When the Relationship is Over...
Register Entertainment FAQ Calendar Mark Forums Read

When the Relationship is Over... This forum is about discussing your thoughts, feelings and issues now that you and your incarcerated (or formerly incarcerated) loved one are no longer together. (This forum is NOT for bashing - please read the rules before posting.)

Old 06-16-2011, 09:29 PM

Wink Forgiving someone!

I am new to PT. But one thing for sure is I know that, when you forgive someone, it is not for them. It is for you. You got to forgive that person, that way you do not have to carry all that anger & hatred and bitterness inside you. It's like opening your soul to release some of the things that us human stuff inside ourselfs. If you really think about it, who are we really hurting...OURSELFS! To forgive somebody does not mean that we have to stay with them. I learn things the hard way. I had to forgive people I did not want too! I also learn that for those I could not forgive, I ask GOD to forgive them, because I can't. So the best thing I can do is ask for help from GOD!
The Following 10 Users Say Thank You to quecelia For This Useful Post:
24jf (06-17-2011), amyluvsny (06-17-2011), FastCarGirl (06-19-2011), HannaBoe (06-19-2011), Hugaboom (06-16-2011), lil peep (06-18-2011), pisces317 (06-17-2011), QPunky7408 (06-17-2011), skellerton (06-17-2011), Turbo413 (06-17-2011)
Sponsored Links
Old 06-17-2011, 07:02 AM
Donation Award 

Thanked 1,158 Times in 729 Posts

I am usually good at forgiving people but this time I dont think I can so I will take your advice and ask God to forgive them. I need relief of this pain.

The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to QPunky7408 For This Useful Post:
24jf (06-17-2011), skellerton (06-17-2011)
Old 06-17-2011, 09:26 AM
Account Closed

Thanked 2,105 Times in 1,146 Posts

Hmmm, forgiveness ay?