Welcome to the Prison Talk Online Community! Take a Minute and Sign Up Today!

Go Back   Prison Talk > U.S. REGIONAL FORUMS > CALIFORNIA > California Parole, Probation & Release
Register Entertainment FAQ Calendar Mark Forums Read

California Parole, Probation & Release All information & questions relating to parole, probation or release in California should be posted here.

Old 06-06-2014, 07:40 AM

Default Early kick?

Hey I have some questions I'm new to this whole prison thing. I got off the phone with my hubby last night and he was saying there are some rumors that people who have halftime at 50% are only doing 30 to 35% of the time has anyone experienced this Or heard of this? He's down for about 21 months but if the 30 to 35% thing is true he be out in a year to 18 months which would be fantastic but I'm not counting on it....any thing or feedback would be helpful thanks. He is currently at the North County correctional facility waiting transfer I'm also wondering where he's going to be transferred to and I'm praying it's not out-of-state thank you
Sponsored Links
Old 06-06-2014, 09:12 AM
Crusader for Justice

Because of the lawsuit regarding medical and mental health care for state prison inmates, a court order was issued on February 10th that mandated some earlier releases. One part of the order was to give minimum custody inmates sentenced to serve 50% ("half time") 2 for 1 credits (35%, just like most inmates who go to fire camp), but those credits have not yet been implemented. Since May, some non-violent 2nd strike offenders sentenced to 80% have gotten their time reduced to 66.7% (another part of the order), and there is a new parole process starting for 2nd strikers as well, but those are the only early kicks being given so far.
The Following User Says Thank You to JustInLove2013 For This Useful Post:
StubbornsWife88 (06-06-2014)
Old 06-06-2014, 12:02 PM

Smile

Quote:
Originally Posted by JustInLove2013 View Post