Welcome to the Prison Talk Online Community! Take a Minute and Sign Up Today!

Go Back   Prison Talk > FOR FAMILY & FRIENDS > Extended Family
Register Entertainment FAQ Calendar Mark Forums Read

Extended Family For the grandparents, aunts, uncles, nieces, nephews and cousins of inmates.

Old 04-16-2015, 08:34 PM

Default Bad "Daughter"?

Hi,

This is my first time using this site, but I feel very confused and decided to turn to something..

I have been brought up by my mother and step-father (who came into the picture when I was two - am twenty one now). I consider my step-father, dad. My biological dad, on learning of my mothers pregnancy when they were teenagers, literally left the country and went to Australia from New Zealand. Only six months later, he got another woman pregnant (yes, two woman pregnant at the same time - lovely). A few years down the track, he had three children with another woman. Then last year he had a baby with a new woman. I have five half siblings from him.

After "dad" left New Zealand, he has not once come back for a visit. I have seen him probably four or five times whilst growing up - all on my mothers initiative (and finances) to allow me to actually get to know my dad. It is appropriate to point out that also he very rarely (we are talking probably six times) in my entire life, bothered to give my mother child support of any kind for me.